Proceeds from the 7th Annual National Speakers luncheon will benefit CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Hospitals through the Friends of CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Foundation. Your support helps provide health and wellness for the underserved in our community. Register today! 


To learn more about Beacon Award recipient, Dr. Ian Thompson, Jr, and featured speaker, Chaplain (MAJ) Jeffrey Whorton, Archdiocese for the Military Services, USA, click here.

About the Beacon Award

The Beacon award is presented to individuals who actively participate in charitable and civic activities within the community at large. Previous winners include Charlie Amato (2011), Maj. Gen. Joe Robles, USA (Ret.) (2012), Tom C. Frost, Jr (2013), Rosemary Kowalski (2014), Margie and Bill Klesse (2015), and VerĂ³nica Salazar Escobedo and Ruben M. Escobedo (2016). The Friends of CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Foundation Board of Directors chooses carefully from a select group of candidates based on several criterion, including professional endeavors, civic commitment and community involvement. 



If you have any questions, please contact Jeanette Miller at 210.704.2800 or email